About Fresno County

Sister Cities

We've developed international relations with great cities across the world. Our local leaders act as ambassadors of goodwill with the following cities.

Sister Cities International of Fresno

Fresno's Five Active Sister Cities

Kochi, Japan
Council Ambassador – Larry Westerlund
Chair – Dale Ikeda
kochi@fresnosistercities.com

Verona, Italy
Council Ambassador – Henry T. Perea
Chair – Pat R. DiCicco
verona@fresnosistercities.com

Afula, Israel
Council Ambassador – Cynthia Sterling
Chair – Sue Gandenberger
afula@fresnosistercities.com

Münster, Germany
Council Ambassador – Larry Westerlund
Chair – Lisa Murray
munster@fresnosistercities.com

Etchmiadzin, Armenia
Council Ambassador – Andreas Borgeas
Chair – Vahagn Bznouni
etchmiadzin@fresnosistercities.com

Exploratory Committees

Nimes, France
Chair – Pierre-Paul Villafafila
nimes@fresnosistercities.com

Inactive Sister Cities

Taraz, Khazakstan (formerly Djambul, Russia)
taraz@fresnosistercities.com

Ba’Quabah, Iraq
baquabah@fresnosistercities.com

Lahore, Pakistan
lahore@fresnosistercities.com

Board of Directors

Chairman – Mayor Ashley Swearengin, City of Fresno
President – Lisa Parker-Murray
Vice President – Allan Jendian
Treasurer – Linda Ginise

More Information

Lisa Parker-Murray, President
lisa.m.murray@me.com