Event Information

Fresno Philharmonic – Symphony of Sound


Saroyan Theatre
730 M Street Fresno, CA 93721

About This Event

Rei Hotoda and the Fresno Philharmonic explore a universe of diverse sounds, including the world premiere of a new work by composer Dinuk Wijeratne (co-commissioned by the Fresno Philharmonic and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada). The incomparable pianist Zhang Zhou performs Rachmaninoff’s beloved Piano Concerto No. 2 and the concert concludes with Prokofiev’s thrilling Symphony No. 5, which the composer described as “a hymn to free and happy Man, to his mighty powers, his pure and noble spirit.”

Phone: 559-261-0611

More Information

Event Map

Listing Information

Last Updated: 18-Mar-2019 10:53 AM
Information Update: Contact our web content team to update this listing.
Visitor Note: Please mention that you found this event through PlayFresno.org.